Nutraveris

Category 'REGULATORY'

Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Category : NEWS, INGREDIENTS, REGULATORY | Author : experts | Comment : No Comments
Tags:

Our Artificial Intelligence solutions, developed by our experts, NOL Datasolution to Create & NOL Compliance to Launch your products, inform you :  

 

In Italy, the Istituto Superiore di Sanità reported 21 cases of acute, non-infectious and non-contagious cholestatic hepatitis following the consumption of products containing turmeric. The Italian Authorities are carrying out checks to identify the cause of these cases of hepatitis. Pending the analysis, consumers are requested, as a precaution, to suspend the consumption of numerous products.

 

Alerts on food supplements containing turmeric

The Belgian Authorities have also issued a warning about a company which decided to withdraw a product containing turmeric and black pepper from sale.

The French Authorities are awaiting the return of the investigations of the Italian Authorities.

To date the exact cause of the adverse effects is not yet clearly established.

 

NUTRAVERIS is the Leading European consultancy on Regulatory & Scientific affairs in Nutrition and Health, founded 13 years ago, to help you formulate, ensure the compliance and substantiation of your products in the 28 EU Member States. 

Thanks to our strong know-how and experience of regulatory compliance, notifications, novel foods, health claims, medical writing,…We, as experts, created Artificial Intelligence solutions, that we use in our everyday missions:
-NOL Datasolution to CREATE new products thanks to Regulatory, Scientific & Marketing data.
-NOL Compliance to LAUNCH products into the different EU member states thanks to automated Compliance analysis, Labeling generation and Monitoring & updating at anytime.

More information on www.nutraveris.com

Contact our Scientific & Regulatory experts at NUTRAVERIS

contact@nutraveris.com, +33 2 96 76 54 87

Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Category : NEWS, REGULATORY | Author : experts | Comment : No Comments
Tags:

Our Artificial Intelligence solutions, developed by our experts, NOL Datasolution to Create & NOL Compliance to Launch your products, inform you :  

 

Following the approval by the European Parliament on 17 April 2019, the Council has formally adopted on 13 June 2019 a new Regulation on the transparency and sustainability of the EU risk assessment in the food chain. This new Regulation mainly amends the General Food Law Regulation (178/2002). It aims at increasing the transparency of the EU risk assessment in the food chain, on strengthening the reliability, objectivity and independence of the studies used by European Food Safety Authority (EFSA), and revisiting the governance of EFSA.

 

The Regulation stipulates that all studies and information supporting a request for a scientific output by EFSA are to be made public. This will be done at the very early stage of the risk assessment process, in an easily accessible electronic format with the possibility to search, download and print the studies. Confidential information will be protected in duly justified circumstances. Confidentiality claims will be assessed by EFSA.

Other measures which will also ensure a more robust, independent and transparent risk assessment process are particularly:

  • A notification obligation for applicants and laboratories when studies are commissioned and creation of a database of commissioned studies: This will provide a mechanism by which EFSA will be able to double-check whether all studies commissioned by an applicant in the context of its application for an authorisation, have been submitted;
  • Consultation of stakeholders and of the general public on submitted studies to ensure EFSA’s comprehensive access to existing evidence underpinning its risk assessment;
  • Pre-submission advice on the applicable rules and the required content of an application dossier, to be provided by EFSA upon request to potential applicants;
  • Fact-finding missions by the Commission to ensure the compliance of laboratories/studies with standards;
  • Possibility for the Commission to ask EFSA to commission studies in exceptional circumstances to verify evidence used in its risk assessment process.

 

The new Regulation is expected to be published in the Official Journal in September 2019 and will become applicable 18 months later.

 

NUTRAVERIS is the Leading European consultancy on Regulatory & Scientific affairs in Nutrition and Health, founded 13 years ago, to help you formulate, ensure the compliance and substantiation of your products in the 28 EU Member States. 

Thanks to our strong know-how and experience of regulatory compliance, notifications, novel foods, health claims, medical writing,…We, as experts, created Artificial Intelligence solutions, that we use in our everyday missions:
-NOL Datasolution to CREATE new products thanks to Regulatory, Scientific & Marketing data.
-NOL Compliance to LAUNCH products into the different EU member states thanks to automated Compliance analysis, Labeling generation and Monitoring & updating at anytime.

More information on www.nutraveris.com

Contact our Scientific & Regulatory experts at NUTRAVERIS

contact@nutraveris.com, +33 2 96 76 54 87

 

Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Category : NEWS, REGULATORY | Author : experts | Comment : No Comments
Tags:

Our Artificial Intelligence solutions, developed by our experts, NOL Datasolution to Create & NOL Compliance to Launch your products, inform you :  

 

EFSA published on 15 May 2019 a technical report on Risk evaluation of chemical contaminants in food in the context of RASFF notifications.

EFSA technical report on Risk evaluation of chemical contaminants in food in the context of RASFF notifications

 

An evaluation on the level of risk is necessary to decide if a RASFF notification should be issued. EFSA was requested to propose a risk evaluation methodology that would allow a rapid and consistent risk‐based classification of RASFF notifications.

The methodology aims to provide a transparent set of criteria that can support the decision whether to notify in RASFF and increase transparency and harmonization. The methodology was developed for evaluation of contaminants (arising from food contact materials, pharmacologically active substances and other food contaminants) in food.

The risk evaluation is based on the assessment of toxicological properties and dietary exposure. The result, expressed as the comparison of exposure to a relevant toxicological reference point, can be classified as no risk; low probability of adverse health effects or low concern for public health; potential risk; or risk.

 

NUTRAVERIS is the Leading European consultancy on Regulatory & Scientific affairs in Nutrition and Health, founded 13 years ago, to help you formulate, ensure the compliance and substantiation of your products in the 28 EU Member States. 

Thanks to our strong know-how and experience of regulatory compliance, notifications, novel foods, health claims, medical writing,…We, as experts, created Artificial Intelligence solutions, that we use in our everyday missions:
-NOL Datasolution to CREATE new products thanks to Regulatory, Scientific & Marketing data.
-NOL Compliance to LAUNCH products into the different EU member states thanks to automated Compliance analysis, Labeling generation and Monitoring & updating at anytime.

More information on www.nutraveris.com

Contact our Scientific & Regulatory experts at NUTRAVERIS

contact@nutraveris.com, +33 2 96 76 54 87

Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Category : NEWS, REGULATORY | Author : experts | Comment : No Comments
Tags:

Our Artificial Intelligence solutions, developed by our experts, NOL Datasolution to Create & NOL Compliance to Launch your products, inform you :  

 

 vitamin D and erucic acid

The Delegated Regulation (EU) 2019/828 published on 23 May 2019 amends the Delegated Regulation (EU) 2016/127 with regard to vitamin D requirements for infant formula and erucic acid requirements for infant formula and follow-on formula:

The maximum content for vitamin D in infant formula is lowered to 2,5 μg/100 kcal (instead of 3 μg/100 kcal).

the maximum content for erucic acid in infant formula and follow-on formula is lowered to 0,4 % of the total fat content (instead of 1%).

 

NUTRAVERIS is the Leading European consultancy on Regulatory & Scientific affairs in Nutrition and Health, founded 13 years ago, to help you formulate, ensure the compliance and substantiation of your products in the 28 EU Member States. 

Thanks to our strong know-how and experience of regulatory compliance, notifications, novel foods, health claims, medical writing,…We, as experts, created Artificial Intelligence solutions, that we use in our everyday missions:
-NOL Datasolution to CREATE new products thanks to Regulatory, Scientific & Marketing data.
-NOL Compliance to LAUNCH products into the different EU member states thanks to automated Compliance analysis, Labeling generation and Monitoring & updating at anytime.

More information on www.nutraveris.com

Contact our Scientific & Regulatory experts at NUTRAVERIS

contact@nutraveris.com, +33 2 96 76 54 87

Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Category : NEWS, REGULATORY | Author : experts | Comment : No Comments
Tags:

Our Artificial Intelligence solutions, developed by our experts, NOL Datasolution to Create & NOL Compliance to Launch your products, inform you :  

Maximum level of citrinin in food supplements based on rice fermented with red yeast Monascus purpureus is currently 2000 µg/kg according to Regulation (EC) 1881/2006.

 

rice fermented with red yeast

A draft regulation that will lower this maximum level for citrinin from 2000 µg/kg to 100 µg/kg has been voted by European Commission and Member States during the Standing Committee on Plants, Animals, Food and Feed – Section Novel Food and Toxicological Safety of the Food Chain on 29 March 2019.

The final text is expected to be published in the coming months.

 

NUTRAVERIS is the Leading European consultancy on Regulatory & Scientific affairs in Nutrition and Health, founded 13 years ago, to help you formulate, ensure the compliance and substantiation of your products in the 28 EU Member States. 

Thanks to our strong know-how and experience of regulatory compliance, notifications, novel foods, health claims, medical writing,…We, as experts, created Artificial Intelligence solutions, that we use in our everyday missions:

-NOL Datasolution to CREATE new products thanks to Regulatory, Scientific & Marketing data.

-NOL Compliance to LAUNCH products into the different EU member states thanks to automated Compliance analysis, Labeling generation and Monitoring & updating at anytime.

More information on www.nutraveris.com

Contact our Scientific & Regulatory experts at NUTRAVERIS

 +33 2 96 76 54 87

Nutraveris

Catégorie 'Réglementaire'

mardi 16 juillet 2019
Catégorie : ACTUALITES, Ingrédients, Réglementaire | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : Aucun commentaire »
Tags:

Les solutions d’Intelligence Artificielle développées par nos experts, NOL Datasolution pour Créer & NOL Compliance pour Lancer vos produits vous informent :

 

En Italie, l’Institut supérieur de la santé (Istituto Superiore di Sanità) a signalé 21 cas d’hépatites cholestatiques aiguës, non infectieuses et non contagieuses suite à la consommation de compléments alimentaires contenant du curcuma. Les Autorités Italiennes sont en train de réaliser des vérifications afin d’identifier la cause de ces cas d’hépatites. Dans l’attente de ces analyses, les consommateurs sont invités à titre préventif à suspendre la consommation de nombreux produits.

Alerts on food supplements containing turmeric

Les Autorités Belges ont également publié un rappel concernant une entreprise qui a décidé de retirer de la vente un produit contenant du curcuma et du poivre noir.

Les Autorités Françaises sont en attente du retour des investigations des Autorités Italiennes.

A date la cause exacte de ces effets indésirables n’est pas encore clairement établie.

 

NUTRAVERIS est le Cabinet de conseils Réglementaires & Scientifiques Leader en Europe en nutrition santé, fondé il y a 13 ans, pour vous aider à formuler, assurer la conformité réglementaire et la justification de vos produits dans les 28 EM.

Grâce à notre très forte expérience et savoir-faire en audit réglementaire, notifications, novel-food, allégations, rédaction médicale, Nous, en tant qu’experts du domaine, avons créé des solutions d’intelligence artificielle que nous utilisons pour réaliser nos missions quotidiennes :

-NOL Datasolution pour CREER des nouveaux produits grâce aux données Réglementaires, Scientifiques et Marketing.

-NOL Compliance pour LANCER vos produits dans les différents états membres de l’UE grâce à l’analyse réglementaire automatisée, la génération d’étiquetage et la surveillance et mise à jour selon ses besoins.

Plus d’information sur www.nutraveris.com

Contactez nos experts scientifiques et réglementaires à:  NUTRAVERIS

contact@nutraveris.com, +33 2 96 76 54 87

mardi 9 juillet 2019
Catégorie : ACTUALITES, Réglementaire | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : Aucun commentaire »
Tags:

Les solutions d’Intelligence Artificielle développées par nos experts, NOL Datasolution pour Créer & NOL Compliance pour Lancer vos produits vous informent :

 

Après son approbation par le Parlement européen le 17 avril 2019, le Conseil a officiellement adopté le 13 juin 2019 un nouveau règlement relatif à la transparence et à la pérennité de l’évaluation des risques de l’UE dans la chaîne alimentaire. Ce nouveau règlement modifie essentiellement le Règlement 178/2002 sur la législation alimentaire générale. Il vise à accroître la transparence de l’évaluation des risques de l’UE dans la chaîne alimentaire, à renforcer la fiabilité, l’objectivité et l’indépendance des études utilisées par l’EFSA et à repenser la gouvernance de l’EFSA.

 

Le règlement établit que les études et informations étayant une demande de production scientifique de l’EFSA doivent être rendues publiques. Cette publication interviendra au tout début du processus d’évaluation des risques, dans un format électronique facilement accessible, avec possibilité de rechercher, de télécharger et d’imprimer les études. Les informations confidentielles seront protégées dans des cas dûment justifiés et les demandes de traitement confidentiel seront évaluées par l’EFSA.

D’autres mesures permettront également de renforcer la fiabilité, l’indépendance et la transparence du processus d’évaluation des risques, telles que :

  • une obligation de notification imposée aux demandeurs et aux laboratoires lorsque des études sont commandées et la création d’une base de données regroupant les études commandées : l’EFSA disposera ainsi d’un mécanisme lui permettant de vérifier si toutes les études commandées par un demandeur dans le cadre de sa demande d’autorisation ont été soumises;
  • la consultation des parties prenantes et du grand public sur les études soumises afin de garantir à l’EFSA un accès complet aux éléments de preuve existants qui sous-tendent son évaluation des risques;
  • des conseils préalables à la soumission concernant les règles applicables et le contenu requis du dossier de demande, fournis sur demande par l’EFSA aux demandeurs potentiels;
  • des missions d’enquête effectuées par la Commission pour s’assurer que les laboratoires/études respectent les normes applicables;
  • la possibilité pour la Commission de demander à l’EFSA de commander des études, dans des circonstances exceptionnelles, en vue de vérifier les éléments de preuve utilisés dans son processus d’évaluation des risques.

 

Le nouveau règlement devrait être publié au Journal officiel en septembre 2019 et s’appliquera 18 mois plus tard.

 

NUTRAVERIS est le Cabinet de conseils Réglementaires & Scientifiques Leader en Europe en nutrition santé, fondé il y a 13 ans, pour vous aider à formuler, assurer la conformité réglementaire et la justification de vos produits dans les 28 EM.

Grâce à notre très forte expérience et savoir-faire en audit réglementaire, notifications, novel-food, allégations, rédaction médicale, Nous, en tant qu’experts du domaine, avons créé des solutions d’intelligence artificielle que nous utilisons pour réaliser nos missions quotidiennes :

-NOL Datasolution pour CREER des nouveaux produits grâce aux données Réglementaires, Scientifiques et Marketing.

-NOL Compliance pour LANCER vos produits dans les différents états membres de l’UE grâce à l’analyse réglementaire automatisée, la génération d’étiquetage et la surveillance et mise à jour selon ses besoins.

Plus d’information sur www.nutraveris.com

Contactez nos experts scientifiques et réglementaires à:  NUTRAVERIS

contact@nutraveris.com, +33 2 96 76 54 87

mardi 2 juillet 2019
Catégorie : ACTUALITES, Réglementaire | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : Aucun commentaire »
Tags:

Les solutions d’Intelligence Artificielle développées par nos experts, NOL Datasolution pour Créer & NOL Compliance pour Lancer vos produits vous informent :

Le 15 mai 2019, l’EFSA a publié un rapport technique sur l’évaluation des risques liés aux contaminants chimiques dans les aliments dans le contexte des notifications RASFF (technical report on Risk evaluation of chemical contaminants in food in the context of RASFF notifications).

EFSA technical report on Risk evaluation of chemical contaminants in food in the context of RASFF notifications

 

Une évaluation du niveau de risque est nécessaire pour décider si une notification RASFF doit être émise. L’EFSA a été invitée à proposer une méthode d’évaluation des risques permettant une classification rapide et cohérente des notifications RASFF. La méthodologie vise à fournir un ensemble transparent de critères pouvant appuyer la décision de notifier dans RASFF et accroître la transparence et l’harmonisation.

La méthodologie a été développée pour l’évaluation des contaminants (provenant de matériaux en contact avec les aliments, de substances pharmacologiquement actives et d’autres contaminants dans les aliments) dans les aliments. L’évaluation des risques est basée sur l’évaluation des propriétés toxicologiques et de l’exposition alimentaire.

Le résultat, exprimé sous forme de comparaison de l’exposition à un point de référence toxicologique pertinent, peut être classé comme sans risque; faible probabilité d’effets néfastes sur la santé ou peu préoccupante pour la santé publique; risque potentiel; ou risque.

 

NUTRAVERIS est le Cabinet de conseils Réglementaires & Scientifiques Leader en Europe en nutrition santé, fondé il y a 13 ans, pour vous aider à formuler, assurer la conformité réglementaire et la justification de vos produits dans les 28 EM.

Grâce à notre très forte expérience et savoir-faire en audit réglementaire, notifications, novel-food, allégations, rédaction médicale, Nous, en tant qu’experts du domaine, avons créé des solutions d’intelligence artificielle que nous utilisons pour réaliser nos missions quotidiennes :

-NOL Datasolution pour CREER des nouveaux produits grâce aux données Réglementaires, Scientifiques et Marketing.

-NOL Compliance pour LANCER vos produits dans les différents états membres de l’UE grâce à l’analyse réglementaire automatisée, la génération d’étiquetage et la surveillance et mise à jour selon ses besoins.

Plus d’information sur www.nutraveris.com

Contactez nos experts scientifiques et réglementaires à:  NUTRAVERIS

contact@nutraveris.com, +33 2 96 76 54 87

 

mardi 4 juin 2019
Catégorie : ACTUALITES, Réglementaire | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : Aucun commentaire »
Tags:

Les solutions d’Intelligence Artificielle développées par nos experts, NOL Datasolution pour Créer & NOL Compliance pour Lancer vos produits vous informent :

 

 vitamin D and erucic acidLe Règlement délégué (UE) 2019/828 publié le 23 mai 2019 modifie le règlement délégué (UE) 2016/127 en ce qui concerne les exigences relatives à la teneur en vitamine D et en acide érucique dans les préparations pour nourrissons et les préparations de suite :

La teneur maximale en vitamine D concernant les préparations pour nourrissons est abaissée à 2,5 μg/100 kcal (au lieu de 3 μg/100 kcal).

La teneur maximale en acide érucique dans les préparations pour nourrissons et les préparations de suite est abaissée à 0,4 % de la teneur totale en matières grasses (au lieu de 1%).

 

NUTRAVERIS est le Cabinet de conseils Réglementaires & Scientifiques Leader en Europe en nutrition santé, fondé il y a 13 ans, pour vous aider à formuler, assurer la conformité réglementaire et la justification de vos produits dans les 28 EM.

Grâce à notre très forte expérience et savoir-faire en audit réglementaire, notifications, novel-food, allégations, rédaction médicale, Nous, en tant qu’experts du domaine, avons créé des solutions d’intelligence artificielle que nous utilisons pour réaliser nos missions quotidiennes :

-NOL Datasolution pour CREER des nouveaux produits grâce aux données Réglementaires, Scientifiques et Marketing.

-NOL Compliance pour LANCER vos produits dans les différents états membres de l’UE grâce à l’analyse réglementaire automatisée, la génération d’étiquetage et la surveillance et mise à jour selon ses besoins.

Plus d’information sur www.nutraveris.com

Contactez nos experts scientifiques et réglementaires à:  NUTRAVERIS

contact@nutraveris.com, +33 2 96 76 54 87

mardi 21 mai 2019
Catégorie : ACTUALITES, Réglementaire | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : Aucun commentaire »
Tags:

Les solutions d’Intelligence Artificielle développées par nos experts, NOL Datasolution pour Créer & NOL Compliance pour Lancer vos produits vous informent :

 

La teneur maximale en citrinine dans les compléments alimentaires à base de riz fermenté avec de la levure rouge Monascus purpureus est actuellement de 2000 µg/kg selon le Règlement (CE) 1881/2006.

 

rice fermented with red yeast

 

Un projet de règlement visant à abaisser cette teneur maximale en citrinine de 2000 µg/kg à 100 µg/kg a été voté par la Commission Européenne et les Etats Membres pendant le Comité Permanent Plants, Animals, Food and Feed – Section Novel Food and Toxicological Safety of the Food Chain le 29 mars 2019.

Le texte final devrait être publié dans les mois à venir.

 

NUTRAVERIS est le Cabinet de conseils Réglementaires & Scientifiques Leader en Europe en nutrition santé, fondé il y a 13 ans, pour vous aider à formuler, assurer la conformité réglementaire et la justification de vos produits dans les 28 EM.

Grâce à notre très forte expérience et savoir-faire en audit réglementaire, notifications, novel-food, allégations, rédaction médicale, Nous, en tant qu’experts du domaine, avons créé des solutions d’intelligence artificielle que nous utilisons pour réaliser nos missions quotidiennes :

-NOL Datasolution pour CREER des nouveaux produits grâce aux données Réglementaires, Scientifiques et Marketing.

-NOL Compliance pour LANCER vos produits dans les différents états membres de l’UE grâce à l’analyse réglementaire automatisée, la génération d’étiquetage et la surveillance et mise à jour selon ses besoins.

Plus d’information sur www.nutraveris.com

Contactez nos experts scientifiques et réglementaires à:  NUTRAVERIS

 +33 2 96 76 54 87