Nutraveris
Monday, June 1, 2015
Category : Non classé | Author : experts | Comment : No Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Our experts will be visiting NutrEvent, the major event for business and innovation in Food, Nutrition & Health. A unique opportunity to exchange about business and innovation projects in Nutrition & Health.

NutrEvent intends to be a regular meeting for all the key stakeholders by facilitating networking and help them to lay the foundations of mutually profitable collaborations.

NutrEvent enables all food chain actors to meet research and business partners, identify sources of funding and discuss the latest scientific and clinical advances. It also enables attendees to discover the market trends, understand regulatory changes and to discover the sector’s success stories.

NutrEvent aims at being a key tool for boosting Europe’s competitiveness in nutrition and health and a powerful vector for promoting businesses and academic science.

Do you want to meet us during this event? Please contact us to take an appointment: contact@nutraveris.com

Thursday, April 7, 2011
Category : NEWS, INGREDIENTS | Author : experts | Comment : No Comments
Tags: , ,

The Cfia (Agri-Food Industry Suppliers Meeting-place) was organized in Rennes from 15 to 17 last march. It was the 15th edition, which regrouped more than 120 ingredients and IFP (Intermediary Food Products) suppliers, allowing to improve the offer and the opportunities on this show, and to have an entire hall for this market.

This year, the innovation was honored, rewarding the enterprises believing in this development strategy. So, the MANE group (France Protéine Service) received the innovation price for its natural flavor to help preparation: Sense Capture Umami® (flavor enhancer).

However, despite of the quality of proposed ingredients and their potential, the major part of the specialist suppliers of agri-food industry hardly go to the development of health foods/ingredients too risky for the budget, and they criticize the hardness of the regulatory context. They feel the need to be supported in their health development. Some industrials have proposed scientifically supported ingredients that could be used for the formulation of health foods, having the project and the capacity to support health claim files according to Regulation 1924/2006. The future of the IFP is becoming clear and some protagonists go to the Health nutrition.

Thursday, September 2, 2010
Category : Quality | Author : experts | Comment : No Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

The European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) has published the last 30 th of july a report on the levels of non dioxin-like polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs) or organic chemical substances in food and animal feed. This report indicates that the highest contamination levels were found by decreasing order in several fish and fish products, in animal products  such as raw milk, dairy products, eggs and egg products and finally in fruits and vegetables.  In animal feed, the highest levels of contaminations were found in feed containing fish derived products like fish oil. The PCBs having several effect on human health, EFSA recommends to ensure a monitoring of the presence of PCBs in the food chain.

Reference : http://www.efsa.europa.eu/fr

Thursday, March 11, 2010
Category : NUTRILEGAL, food safety | Author : experts | Comment : No Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

EFSA has published a guidance document on assessment of risk/benefit ratio of some foods or ingredients to submit to public consultation. Indeed, the benefits of these foods on health are often highlighted, but do not forget they can also present risks.

Thus, the Scientific Committee of EFSA presents a method in three steps:

–      need for evaluation of benefit/risk ratio,

–      quantifying the risks and benefits of exposure levels given,

–      complete comparison of the risks and benefits combined to determine the net impact on health.

According to the guidance document, the assessment of risk/benefit ratio is complex, including the limited availability of data on the evaluation of the benefits. You can send your comments concerning this document to EFSA until April 15, 2010.

Nutraveris
lundi 1 juin 2015
Catégorie : Non classé | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : Aucun commentaire »
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Nos experts seront présents à NutrEvent, 1ère convention d’affaires internationale entièrement dédiée à l’Innovation en Nutrition Santé se tiendra à Lille les 17 et 18 juin 2015.

NutrEvent fédère tous les acteurs intervenant dans l’Innovation en Nutrition Santé (fournisseurs d’ingrédients et de produits finis, industriels du secteur de l’agroalimentaire, universités, CRO) avec deux objectifs: accélérer les opportunités de business d’aujourd’hui et concevoir les produits de demain.

Cette 4ème édition rassemblera 700 participants dont 50% d’internationaux qui s’animeront autour d’un cadre d’échanges varié :

  • Une convention d’affaires permettant d’organiser des rendez-vous d’affaires pré-qualifiés en face à face
  • Un programme de conférences
  • Un concours, les NutriAwards récompensant les meilleurs innovations Produits et Procédés en Nutrition Santé
  • Une zone d’exposition permettant de renforcer votre visibilité au sein de l’événement

Vous souhaitez nous rencontrer lors de cet événement? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour prendre rdv: contact@nutraveris.com

jeudi 7 avril 2011
Catégorie : Actualités, Ingrédients | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : Aucun commentaire »
Tags: , ,

Le Cfia (Carrefour des Fournisseurs de l’Industrie Agro-alimentaire) s’est tenu à Rennes du 15 au 17 mars derniers. Il s’agissait de sa 15éme édition, qui cette année a regroupé plus de 120 fournisseurs d’ingrédients et de PAI (Produits Alimentaires Intermédiaires), permettant ainsi de renforcer l’offre et les opportunités sur ce salon, et de développer un hall dédié à cet effet.

Cette année, l’innovation était à l’honneur, récompensant les entreprises ayant choisi cette stratégie de développement. Ainsi, le groupe MANE (France Protéine Service) a reçu le prix de l’innovation pour son arôme naturel d’aide à la préparation : Sense Capture Umami® (exhausteur de goût).

Cependant, malgré la qualité des ingrédients proposés et leur potentiel, la majorité des fournisseurs d’ingrédients spécialistes de l’agroalimentaire se dirigent difficilement dans le développement d’aliments/d’ingrédients-santé, trop risqué en terme de coût, et reprochent la dureté du contexte réglementaire. Le besoin d’être accompagné dans des développements santé s’est fait ressentir. Certains industriels ont néanmoins proposé des ingrédients objectivés pouvant servir à la formulation d’aliments-santé, ayant le projet et la capacité de soutenir un dossier d’allégation selon le règlement 1924/2006. L’avenir des PAI se précise donc et certains acteurs se destinent plus précisément vers la Nutrition Santé.

jeudi 2 septembre 2010
Catégorie : Qualité | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : Aucun commentaire »
Tags: , , , , ,

L’autorité européenne de sécurité des aliments (EFSA) a publié le 30 juillet dernier un rapport concernant les niveaux de polychlorobiphényles (PCB) ou substances chimiques organiques (qui ne sont pas de type dioxine) dans les denrées alimentaires et les aliments pour animaux. Ce rapport indique que les niveaux de contamination les plus élevés ont été observés par ordre décroissant tout d’abord dans plusieurs poissons et produits à base de poisson, puis dans les produits animaux comme le lait cru, les produits laitiers, les œufs et produits à base d’œuf et enfin les fruits et légumes. Dans les produits pour animaux, les niveaux de contamination les plus élevés ont été observés dans des produits dérivés du poisson comme l’huile de poisson.

Les PCB ayant plusieurs effets sur la santé humaine, l’EFSA recommande d’assurer une surveillance précise de la présence de PCB dans la chaîne alimentaire.

Référence : http://www.efsa.europa.eu/fr

jeudi 11 mars 2010
Catégorie : Nutrilégal, Sécurité sanitaire | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : Aucun commentaire »
Tags: , , , , , ,

L’EFSA a publié un document d’orientation relatif à l’évaluation du rapport bénéfices/risques de certains aliments ou ingrédients entrant dans la composition de ces aliments afin de la soumettre à consultation publique. En effet, les avantages de ces aliments en matière de santé sont souvent mis en avant, mais il ne faut pas oublier qu’ils peuvent également présenter des risques.

Ainsi, le comité scientifique de l’EFSA présente une méthode en trois étapes :

–      nécessité d’une évaluation du rapport bénéfices/risques,

–      quantification des risques et des bénéfices à des niveaux d’expositions donnés,

–      comparaison complète des risques et des bénéfices combinés afin de définir l’impact net sur la santé.

Selon le document d’orientation, cette évaluation du rapport bénéfices/risques est complexe, notamment de par la disponibilité limitée des données sur l’évaluation des bénéfices. Il vous est possible de faire par de vos commentaires concernant ce document auprès de l’EFSA avant le 15 avril 2010.