Nutraveris
Thursday, July 16, 2015
Category : Non classé | Author : experts | Comment : No Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

After successes in health claim approval, Nutraveris experts have obtained a new European Novel Food authorization for Vitamin K2 oil from Vesta Ingredients Inc. of Indianapolis in the USA. Nutraveris has constituted and submitted for evaluation an application for an opinion under Article 3.4. of the novel food Regulation (EC No. 258/97) on the substantial equivalence of Vesta vitamin K2 oil (MK-7) 1,500 ppm to the same ingredient previously authorised to NattoPharma by Commission Decision 2009/345/EC.

Based on the information provided, the Food Safety Authority of Ireland (FSAI) was satisfied that vitamin K2 produced by Vesta Ingredients Inc. is substantially equivalent with respect to its composition, nutritional value, metabolism, intended use and level of undesirable substances to vitamin K2 authorised for marketing by Commission Decision 2009/345/EC. Thanks to Nutraveris expertise, the Vesta’s oil can now be used to increase the vitamin K2 consumption, a vitamin notably known for its beneficial effects on bone and cardiovascular health.

For any requirement about the novel food issue, ask our experts: +33 2 96 76 54 87 or at contact@nutraveris.com

Thursday, June 14, 2012
Category : NEWS, CLAIMS | Author : experts | Comment : No Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Training AFIPA – Tuesday 19th of june 2012 – Hôtel Bedford, 17 rue de l’Arcade, Paris 8e.

This program will be dedicated to the development and market access of food supplement relating to the new European Regulation.
Key points for successful development will be presented: players, regulatory texts, labelling requirements, authorized claims… You’ll be able to connect directly with experts at lunch time.
Ask for the program: contact@nutraveris.com
Thursday, May 3, 2012
Category : NEWS, CLAIMS, CONVICTIONS, INGREDIENTS, INNOVATION, TRENDS | Author : experts | Comment : [:en]3 Comments[:fr]3 commentaires »
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can discover:
-An analysis on herbal ingredients: the solution to innovate in health and nutrition
-Sports-related health claims: guidelines for EFSA application are coming
-The claims assessed
-Communication to health care professionals: interpretation of regulation by European Member States
– US dietary supplements are getting ready for Europe: Focus on Natural Products Expo West 2012
-Nutraveris is setting up its US office in New Jersey

-Food supplements and functional foods: appraisal of relations to consumers
-Focus on Satiereal®
-Scientific news

Come and get your copy free of charge and meet our experts in the SUPPLY SIDE Market place in New York from 8 to 10 may 2012 and at the VITAFOODS Europe in Geneva from 22 to 24 may 2012.
To receive a copy free of charge please contact us by mail!

Thursday, March 1, 2012
Category : NEWS, CLAIMS, INGREDIENTS, INNOVATION, CLINICAL EVIDENCE, TRENDS | Author : experts | Comment : No Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

In the Nutrition & health market, scientific and regulatory data is of strategic importance. It often makes the difference against competition, especially when used for innovation, to identify ingredients with best proven activity, or for international development, leading to chose more reachable markets.

However, it is difficult to turn this data into a clear and complete overview, as information is spread over the web, sometimes expensive or even not accessible, and constantly changing. This is the need Nutraveris intends to satisfy, launching today the advanced version of its world-reference database: Nutraveris On-Line 2.0.

“Previous version has already convinced a large number of users in only 3 years”, says Cedric Bourges, CEO of the European-leading scientific and regulatory consultancy. Indeed, Nutraveris On-Line has been chosen as a premium source of data by more than 150 industrialists.

“Nutraveris On-Line access includes scientific and regulatory monthly reports, providing new scientific substantiation, and last requirements from European administrations” says a subscribing project director at L’Oréal. Nutraveris On-Line also brings a lot to regulatory affairs, especially concerning health claims, as mentions a marketing manager at Forever Living: “we are continuously adapting our communications on our brochure. With the help of Nutraveris On-Line database, we are able to evaluate health claims still usable from those we should stop rapidly”.

Today, the 2.0 version makes this strategic information even quicker, enabling to be extremely reactive. The new “personalized watch” function sends notifications as soon as new studies or regulations are published about a pre-selected health application or ingredient, with clear and objective synthesis. With this new function comes the possibility to cumulate research criteria (e.g. to obtain all clinical studies and EFSA 13.1 positive opinions on a particular ingredient and health application), plus a whole lot of visual and ergonomic improvements.

The database is still being live-updated by Nutraveris experts, involving a weekly research and analysis of more than 1,500 publications and opinions. It provides complete answers on all ingredients and health applications that could possibly be used in Europe, which means more than 2,100 ingredients (vitamins, minerals, plants) and 132 health applications (weight management, joint health, immune system…). Subscription is accessible via Nutraveris On Line 2.0

Tuesday, December 6, 2011
Category : NEWS, CLAIMS | Author : experts | Comment : No Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

Regulation (EC) 1924/2006 is the corner stone of communication on foodstuffs in the European Union. This regulation, in force since July 2007, notably points out that it is important that health claims related to foodstuffs can be easily understood, and that consumers should be protected from misleading claims. Thus, claims must be exact, truthful, understandable and scientifically justified.

For almost 3 years, EFSA (European Food Safety Authority) has been evaluating generic health claims submitted by stakeholders, under procedure of article 13.1, in order to build up a definitive list of those which will be able to be used.

Among the 4,673 submitted claims, 2,758 claims have been evaluated through 6 successive batches, to lead to a list of 222 positive health claims approved by EFSA. Pursuant to article 13.3 of regulation (EC) 1924/2006, this list was the subject of a draft regulation that was approved today by the Standing Committee on the Food Chain and Animal Health (SCFCAH).

Publication of this regulation should occur in March 2012 after approval of the Parliament.

Four scenarii turn up then:

– claims that received a positive opinion will be present on the Community List and will be authorized and usable across all European Union, if conditions for use are respected;

– claims that received a negative opinion will be present in a Community Register, and shall not appear on communication tools at the end of the 6-months period for putting products in compliance, which will end in September 2012. They will then be forbidden;

– generic claims that are still waiting for evaluation by EFSA will be evaluated later;

– claims still used that haven’t been submitted should have been removed for years but will be clearly unauthorized from March 2012.

This decisive step emphasizes our last advices on the right strategy to follow and the emergency to operate in order to succeed with health claim.

If you haven’t run yet the necessary steps, we still have solutions.

Feel free to contact us in order to work on a tailored strategy for your products.

Nutraveris
jeudi 16 juillet 2015
Catégorie : Non classé | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : Aucun commentaire »
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Après des succès dans l’approbation d’allégations de santé, les experts Nutraveris ont obtenu une nouvelle autorisation européenne en nouvel aliment pour l’huile de vitamine K2 de la société Vesta Ingredients Inc. d’Indianapolis aux Etats-Unis. Nutraveris a constitué et soumis pour évaluation une demande d’avis, conformément à l’article 3.4. du règlement relatif aux nouveaux aliments (CE n ° 258/97) concernant l’équivalence substantielle entre l’huile de vitamine K2 (MK-7) 1 500 ppm de Vesta et la même substance autorisée préalablement pour NattoPharma par la décision 2009/345/CE de la Commission.

Sur la base des informations fournies, l’Autorité de sécurité alimentaire Irlandaise (FSAI) a été convaincu que la vitamine K2 produite par Vesta Ingredients Inc. est sensiblement équivalente à l’égard de sa composition, la valeur nutritive, le métabolisme, l’usage prévu et le niveau de substances indésirables à la vitamine K2 autorisé pour commercialisation par la décision 2009/345/CE de la Commission. Grace à l’expertise Nutraveris, l’huile de vitamine K2 de Vesta peut maintenant être utilisée pour augmenter la consommation de vitamine K2, une vitamine notamment connue pour ses effets bénéfiques sur l’os et la santé cardiovasculaire.

Pour toute demande au sujet des nouveaux aliments, demandez à nos experts: +33 2 96 76 54 87 ou au contact@nutraveris.com

jeudi 14 juin 2012
Catégorie : ACTUALITES, ALLEGATIONS | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : Aucun commentaire »
Tags: , , , ,

Formation AFIPA – Mardi 19 juin 2012 – Hôtel Bedford, 17 rue de l’Arcade, Paris 8e.

Cette journée sera dédiée au développement et à la mise sur le marché d’un complément alimentaire, dans le nouveau cadre réglementaire européen qui se met actuellement en place.

Les intervenants aborderont tout au long de la journée l’ensemble des points clés à retenir : les acteurs du secteur, les principaux textes réglementaires, les exigences en ce qui concerne l’étiquetage, les allégations autorisées….
Après un rappel de l’environnement réglementaire et du marché, les différentes étapes de la mise sur le marché d’un complément alimentaire seront traitées. L’après-midi sera dédiée à la marque, enjeu majeur de ce secteur, et à l’officine.
Cette formation sera l’occasion de rencontrer des experts de ce domaine, au cours des exposés, mais également d’échanger avec eux lors du déjeuner.
Demandez le programme complet: contact@nutraveris.com
jeudi 3 mai 2012
Catégorie : ACTUALITES, ALLEGATIONS, Convictions, Ingrédients, Innovation, Tendances | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : [:en]3 Comments[:fr]3 commentaires »
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Vous pourrez y découvrir :
-Un dossier sur les plantes : la solution pour innover en nutrition-santé
-Les allégations en nutrition sportive : le projet de lignes directrices pour constituer un dossier EFSA
-Les allégations évaluées
-La communication destinée aux professionnels de santé : l’interprétation des Etats-Membres Européens
-Les compléments alimentaires « made in USA » se préparent pour l’Europe : Focus sur le salon Natural Products Expo West 2012
– Nutraveris se lance aux Etats Unis
– Compléments alimentaires, aliments fonctionnels : état des lieux des relations avec les consommateurs
-Un focus sur Satiereal®
-Les actualités scientifiques

Venez chercher gratuitement votre exemplaire et rencontrer nos experts au SUPPLY SIDE Market place à New York du 8 au 10 mai 2012 et au VITAFOODS Europe à Genève du 22 au 24 mai 2012.
Pour recevoir gratuitement un exemplaire n’hésitez pas à nous contacter par courrier !

jeudi 1 mars 2012
Catégorie : ACTUALITES, ALLEGATIONS, Ingrédients, Innovation, Preuves cliniques, Tendances | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : Aucun commentaire »
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Pour les acteurs du marché de la nutrition-santé, les données scientifiques et réglementaires ont une importance stratégique. Elles permettent souvent de faire la différence face à la concurrence, notamment lorsqu’elles sont utilisées au profit de l’innovation, pour identifier les ingrédients à l’activité la mieux prouvée, ou dans une démarche de développement international, guidant le choix vers les marchés plus facilement et rapidement atteignables.

Il est toutefois difficile d’en acquérir une vision d’ensemble, l’information étant très dispersée, parfois payante ou tout simplement inaccessible, et surtout en perpétuelle évolution. C’est pour répondre à ce besoin crucial que Nutraveris lance aujourd’hui la version évoluée de sa base de données de référence : Nutraveris On-Line 2.0.

« La version précédente a déjà largement convaincu en seulement 3 ans », affirme Cédric Bourges, P-DG du cabinet de conseil scientifique et réglementaire leader en Europe. Nutraveris On Line a en effet été choisie comme source d’information privilégiée par plus de 150 industriels.

« Le service comprend des rapports mensuels scientifiques et réglementaires très complets mettant en avant l’évolution permanente des avancées scientifiques et des exigences des administrations », affirme un abonné, directeur de projet chez l’Oréal.

Nutraveris On-Line apporte également beaucoup sur le plan réglementaire, notamment les allégations de santé, comme le précise un responsable marketing chez Forever Living : « Nous adaptons continuellement nos communications sur nos catalogues. Grâce à Nutraveris On-Line, nous évaluons en quelques secondes les allégations utilisables et celles qu’il nous faut retirer au plus tôt »

La version 2.0 pousse aujourd’hui à l’extrême la rapidité d’accès à ces informations stratégiques, permettant une réactivité incomparable. La nouvelle fonction de veille personnalisée, en effet, envoie des notifications dès que de nouvelles études ou réglementations sont publiées sur une application ou un ingrédient présélectionnés, accompagnées de synthèses claires et objectives. A cette nouveauté s’ajoute la possibilité de cumuler plusieurs critères de recherche (pour obtenir par exemple toutes les études cliniques et avis positifs de l’EFSA en article 13.1 sur un ingrédient et une application donnée), ainsi que de nombreuses améliorations visuelles et ergonomiques.

Toujours mise à jour en temps réel par les experts de Nutraveris, moyennant la recherche et l’analyse hebdomadaire de plus de 1500 publications et avis, la base fournit des réponses complètes sur l’ensemble des ingrédients et applications santé utilisables en Europe, soit plus de 2,100 ingrédients (vitamines, minéraux, plantes…) et 132 applications santé (minceur, articulation, immunité…). L’abonnement est accessible via le site web Nutraveris On Line 2.0

mardi 6 décembre 2011
Catégorie : ACTUALITES, ALLEGATIONS | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : Aucun commentaire »
Tags: , , , , ,

Le Règlement (CE) 1924/2006 est la pierre angulaire de la communication pour les denrées alimentaires dans l’Union Européenne. Ce règlement mis en application en juillet 2007 indique notamment qu’il est important que les allégations relatives aux denrées alimentaires puissent être comprises par le consommateur et qu’il convient de les protéger contre des allégations trompeuses. Ainsi, les allégations doivent être exactes, véridiques, compréhensibles et justifiées scientifiquement.

Depuis près de 3 ans, l’EFSA (European Food Safety Authority) évalue des allégations santés génériques déposées par les opérateurs, selon la procédure de l’article 13.1., afin de constituer une liste définitive de celles qui pourront être utilisées.

Sur 4637 allégations soumises, 2758 allégations ont été évaluées en 6 lots successifs pour aboutir à une liste de 222 allégations santé positives approuvées par l’EFSA. Conformément à l’article 13 (3) du règlement (CE) 1924/2006, cette liste a fait l’objet d’un projet de règlement qui a été approuvé aujourd’hui même devant le Comité Permanent de la Chaîne Alimentaire et de la Santé Animale (CP CASA).

La publication de ce règlement devrait intervenir au mois de mars 2012 après approbation du Parlement.

Quatre cas de figure se présentent alors :
– Les allégations ayant reçu un avis positif seront présentes sur la liste communautaire et seront autorisées et utilisables dans toute l’Union Européenne dans la mesure où les conditions d’utilisation seront respectées
– Les allégations ayant reçu un avis négatif seront présentes dans un registre communautaire et ne devront plus figurer sur les outils de communication à la fin de la période de mise en conformité de 6 mois, qui prendra fin courant septembre 2012. Celles-ci seront alors, interdites.
– Les allégations génériques toujours en cours d’évaluation par l’EFSA, seront évaluées par la suite.
– Les allégations toujours utilisées qui n’ont pas été soumises et qui auraient déjà du être retirées depuis des années seront clairement interdites en Mars 2012.

Cette étape décisive appuie nos dernières recommandations sur les bonnes stratégies à mettre en place et sur l’urgence de leur mise en application.

Si vous n’avez pas encore fait le nécessaire, nous avons encore des solutions adaptées à chacun de vos cas.

N’hésitez pas à vous confier à nos experts pour parfaire votre accompagnement sur la bonne voie.