Nutraveris
Tuesday, June 5, 2012
Category : NEWS, CLAIMS, TRENDS | Author : experts | Comment : No Comments
Tags: , , ,

Last week, the controversial European Union article 13 health claim list has been published in the Official Journal of the European Union, giving companies until December 14 to get their claim-making, labelling, advertizing and other web communication in order.

Learn How to Adapt during the International HANDS-ON Workshop “Practical consequences of the new nutrition labelling & health claims regulation”
Hotel BLOOM!Brussels, Belgium
Thursday 7 June, 2012

Agenda
Ask us for the resume

Thursday, March 3, 2011
Category : NEWS, CLAIMS, CONVICTIONS | Author : experts | Comment : No Comments
Tags: , ,

Nutraveris, the leading consultancy in Europe regarding Scientific and Regulatory affairs in Nutrition was present at the “Meeting with stakeholders on scientific requirements for health claims related to gut and immune function” that took place last December 2nd in Amsterdam.

Find the key points in our next edition of the newspaper Nutraveris Post, available at the Vitafoods next May.

This day of exchange between industry and some experts of the EFSA was once again the opportunity to look for a consensus between the application of the Regulation 1924/2006 by the EFSA and the scientific (limitations of knowledge, markers, methods etc…) and financial difficulties of industrials to claim the efficacy of their products without preventing nor reducing the incidence of disease, which is the prerogative of medicine. Finally, Pr. Flynn noted that EFSA strives to help industrials in accordance with its capabilities …which are limited in resources and therefore cannot make pre-analysis of health claim files. Thus we strongly recommend to drive the health claim projects by steps, first making a preliminary diagnosis assessing the admissibility of your scientific evidence according to the expectations of EFSA.

Tuesday, January 25, 2011
Category : NEWS, CLAIMS | Author : experts | Comment : No Comments
Tags: , , ,

Nutraveris, the leading consultancy in Europe regarding Scientific and Regulatory affairs in Nutrition & Health will have the pleasure to be the speaker at the “6th International Workshop Nutrition & Health Claims Europe: Crisis or Opportunities? ” a workshop on health claims next 15th February 2011 in Brussels.

This one-day interactive workshop is directed at R&D and Nutrition Communication staff, Legal Councils, Marketing and Sales, and Production of European Food Industry and companies interested in importing food products into the European Union. The workshop offers an excellent opportunity to meet the experts and network with colleagues.

 

References : www.healthclaims.eu

Tuesday, November 30, 2010
Category : NEWS, CLAIMS | Author : experts | Comment : No Comments
Tags: , , ,

Nutraveris, the leading consultancy in Europe regarding Scientific and Regulatory affairs in Nutrition & Health will have the pleasure to be the speaker in conferences and workshops on health claims. Following the second edition of the “health claim conference” to be held on 1st December in Brussels, the “Meeting with stakeholders on scientific requirements for health claims related to gut and immune function” to be held the 2nd December in Amsterdam, Nutraveris will talk again at the “6th International Workshop Nutrition & Health Claims Europe: Crisis or Opportunities? ” next 15th February 2011 in Brussels.

This one-day interactive workshop is directed at R&D and Nutrition Communication staff, Legal Councils, Marketing and Sales, and Production of European Food Industry and companies interested in importing food products into the European Union. The workshop offers an excellent opportunity to meet the experts and network with colleagues.

 

References : www.healthclaims.eu

Nutraveris
mardi 5 juin 2012
Catégorie : Actualités, Allégations, Tendances | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : Aucun commentaire »
Tags: , , ,

Le 25 mai la liste d’allégations controversée en Art 13 a été publiée au Journal Officiel de l’Union Européenne, laissant aux entreprises jusqu’au 14 Décembre pour mettre en conformité les étiquetages, publicités et autres communications.
Intervention NUTRAVERIS sur le thème “Conséquences pratiques sur la nouvelle réglementation sur les allégations santé”
Hotel BLOOM!Bruxelles, Belgique
Jeudi 7 Juin 2012
Programme
Demandez-nous le compte-rendu
jeudi 3 mars 2011
Catégorie : Actualités, Allégations, Convictions | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : Aucun commentaire »
Tags: , ,

Nutraveris, le leader Européen du conseil scientifique et réglementaire en nutrition santé était présent au « Meeting with stakeholders on scientific requirements for health claims related to gut and immune function » qui a eu lieu le 2 décembre dernier à Amsterdam.

Retrouvez les points clés dans notre prochaine édition du journal Nutraveris Post, disponible sur le salon Vitafoods en mai prochain.

Cette journée d’échange entre les industriels et certains experts de l’EFSA a été une nouvelle fois l’occasion d’une recherche de consensus entre l’application du règlement 1924/2006 par l’EFSA et les difficultés scientifiques (limites des connaissances scientifiques, marqueurs, méthodes etc…) et financières des industriels pour alléguer sur l’efficacité de leurs produits sans prévenir ou réduire l’incidence d’une maladie, ce qui est l’apanage du médicament. Enfin, le Pr Flynn a rappelé que l’EFSA met tout en œuvre pour aider les industriels en fonctions de ses moyens…qui sont restreints en ressources et ne peut donc pas faire de pré-analyse des dossiers d’allégation. C’est pourquoi nous recommandons vivement de conduire les projets de dossier d’allégation par étapes, d’abord la réalisation d’un pré diagnostic évaluant la recevabilité de vos données scientifiques selon les attentes de l’EFSA.

mardi 25 janvier 2011
Catégorie : Actualités, Allégations | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : Aucun commentaire »
Tags: , , ,

Nutraveris, le leader Européen du conseil scientifique et réglementaire en nutrition santé aura le plaisir d’intervenir au « 6th International Workshop Nutrition & Health Claims Europe: Crisis or Opportunities? », le workshop sur les allégations de santé qui se déroulera le mardi 15 février 2011 au Radisson Blu Royal Hotel de Bruxelles.

Cet atelier interactif d’une journée s’adresse à la R&D ainsi qu’aux services de communication en nutrition, affaires réglementaires, marketing, ventes et production des industries alimentaires européennes et les entreprises intéressées par l’importation de produits alimentaires dans l’Union européenne. L’atelier offre une excellente occasion de rencontrer les experts et de développer son réseau de partenaires.

Références : www.healthclaims.eu

mardi 30 novembre 2010
Catégorie : Actualités, Allégations | Auteur : experts | Commentaire : Aucun commentaire »
Tags: , , ,

Nutraveris, le leader Européen du conseil scientifique et réglementaire en nutrition santé aura le plaisir d’intervenir dans les conférences et workshop sur les allégations de santé. Après la seconde édition de la « health claim conference » qui aura lieu le 1er décembre prochain à Bruxelles, le « Meeting with stakeholders on scientific requirements for health claims related to gut and immune function » qui aura lieu le 2 décembre à Amsterdam, Nutraveris prendra à nouveau la parole au « 6th International Workshop Nutrition & Health Claims Europe: Crisis or Opportunities? » le 15 février 2011 à Bruxelles.

Cet atelier interactif d’une journée s’adresse à la R&D ainsi qu’aux services de communication en nutrition, affaires réglementaires, marketing, ventes et production des industries alimentaires européennes et les entreprises intéressées par l’importation de produits alimentaires dans l’Union européenne. L’atelier offre une excellente occasion de rencontrer les experts et de développer son réseau de partenaires.

Références : www.healthclaims.eu